The Last Word With The Cultured Gamers


Friday February 8th 2008
February 10, 2008, 11:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Got woken up at 6am, I quickly go to the bathroom, since I have a huge urge to piss. After the piss, I head back upstairs, come to my computer, and check my email to see if Kevin has responded, He hasn’t, so I’m slightly ticked. I start packing a few dvds to make heidi watch while I’m with her.

I then jump in the shower, and as I get out, grab a bunch of clothes, bring it upstairs, and pack it with the dvd’s. I then start a search for my psp charger, which is nowhere to be found. I continue the search for the charger for the rest of the morning, bust.

I then pack the bag into the car, and off I go to Erics. I arrive at Erics 10 minutes before I told him I’d be there at, he opens the door in this night gown looking thing, and bitches at me for being impatient. (You see, it’s cold, so when he doesn’t open the door after 30-60 seconds, a human has a tendency to knock again, but that went over the newly awoken Eric’s head.)

I then head down the stairs, and nearly right away pay him for the pink Ds I’m offering my sweetheart for valentines day. We start talking about this and that, and Chris and his ex comes up. He hands me a few messages from Chris (that were now a couple of weeks old, but Eric didn’t tell me that.) We bullshit some more, and then it’s time to head out for him to get his hair cut.

We get to the barber shop, and we are met by an overly spunky, yet unattractive hairdresser. I sit on a couch, keep my jacket on to give a message of “I’m not here to get my hair cut.” About 5 minutes into the haircut, I see her run to the window, knock on it, and wave at someone. The guy then comes in, and they proceed to talk for the next 15 minutes, with the now extremely uncomfortable looking Eric in the chair. After the 15 minutes, he was finally gone, and this old man came in, and sat next to Eric. He got a different hairdresser, and she was done with him in about 10 minutes, and there that old man goes with his cane… somehow scoring a smooch off the hairdresser… that old man has some style.

We finally get out there, and they charge him 16$ (16$ for the most unprofessional haircut I’ve ever seen.) We wait around waiting for the bus… after 15 minutes, we realized we missed it, so we decide to go into this record shop near by. We walk in… and this is just fucking boxes everywhere with absolutely no order what so ever… So I end up looking at dvds, judging none of them are worth my time, or my money (all of them being overpriced) we high-tail it out of there quickly enough. We are back at the bus stop, waiting for the bus to bring us to the mall. It comes after about 10 minutes.

We finally arrive at the mall, and I immediately head to MetroVideo (this DVD shop I’m always at.) Josh isn’t working, but Dan is, and he’s sporting a new beard, I barely even recognize him. I head to the TV show section to scope out Dead Like Me season 1, they don’t have it, so I head to HMV, they have it, but for a higher price then I saw it else where, so I head to Best Buy, pick up Romeo & Juliet Musical Edition then check for Dead Like Me, even more expensive there, so I head back to HMV and purchase season 1 and 2 of Dead Like Me (both for Heidi for valentines day.) Before heading back to HMV for the second time, I stop off at a pharmacy, and buy 2 bags of mini eggs for Heidi, and a bag for Eric and I.

Satisfied that I found everything I intended to get her for Valentine’s day, we head upstairs to grab some Bacon Poutine. Leia’s working, so I talk to her for a few minutes, where she informs me her and her boyfriend broke up when I asked what her plans for Valentine’s day were. I head back to the table with the loot, Eric and I chow down.

We head out and I go to the bank, and deposit the rest of my money.  We head to the stop, where we miss our bus, Eric and I argue over the next 20 minutes about which bus to take, and we opt for a race. He gets on his bus, and I on mine. 5 minutes into the ride I bump into a buddy of mine Stevie.

Stevie and I talk for a while about all things brodeur and Devils, and then migrates to the Habs miserable exploit against the Maple Leafs, and how Carey Price was brought up too early. He then informs me he’s working at the airport now, and showed me this shiny badge he has, the discussion then comes to the ridiculousness that is the airport.

I arrive at my destination, say bye to stevie, and I get off the bus and walk down the street, where I see Eric crossing at the other end.  I turn the corner, and there he is, I wave at him, he waves back… it’s a tie pretty much. (he beat me by 30 seconds.)

We get back in, and I start checking out Rods online, Eric says he’s heard about these before. I then check out some other “ufo” footage, and 1 that’s supposed to be a comet being broken by aliens, I quickly debunk and show Eric the Columbia space crash of 2003.

This brings us to watch a documentary about it, and both end up enjoying it. I suddenly have to take a shit, and so does Eric apparently, so he heads upstairs, and I do my business in the downstairs bathroom. We want to watch some more of the documentary, But alas, it was now time for me to head out and catch my bus. Eric grabs Bailey (his dog) and we head to the bus stop. On the way to the stop, we are followed by 2 extremely bratty (and stoned) girls… of which was driving bailey and myself nuts. (The dog was enjoying it… I wasn’t.)

The bus quickly appeared shortly after and I say bye to Eric, and I was on my way. On the bus, I listened to some Smodcast, and just generally tried to relax. I get to the metro, I try to go by, but my transfer isn’t working, so I inform the ticket counter fellow, he tells me to hit it, it’ll fall in, then I’ll be able to go through, I’m about to do exactly that, but then notice Matt Salmaso (my very gay best friend who I haven’t seen in a while.) We are both quite shocked to see each other. I smack the machine, but no dice, I go back to the ticket counter guy, he lets me through, and re-unite with matt once again on the other side of the gate. We miss the first metro, but it doesn’t really matter, cause we get to catch up for abit. He informs me he was now living with his new boyfriend in dorval, and invited me over to see his place some time. I, of course, agree, and we decide to message each other via facebook to set up some kind of plan. We get on the metro, where it was a bitch to have a dicussion. Over the loud noise, I hear that he went to see the spice girls in Toronto, and how he loved it. He ends up missing his stop, and gets off at the next stop.

I get to my stop, get off, and head towards the bus station for my voyageur bus. I realize I’m 2 hours early, since there was no traffic, so I call Eric up, and as I talk to him, Chris shows up. I ask them to come meet up with me before 7 (the time of my departure) Eric declines. So, I tell him to put Chris on the phone, I tell him to come meet me before 7 and he turns to Eric and goes “We’re Going to meet Tim at the bus station.”

I hang up, I go and sit down in a massage chair, at around 6:20, I have to take a piss, and judging the line was rather short, I opt for the chance to go to the bathroom. The bathroom is lighted by what seems to be a black light, and I have a snicker about what they are trying to avoid by installing that.

When I get back out, the line is of a now ridiculous length (in less then 2 minutes.) so I get at the back of it. 6:30 the bus arrives.. I debate with myself whether to get on it or not… I decide not to. Not everyone gets on it, since the line was so long. We were promised another bus shortly.

waiting around in line for another bus for 20 minutes, and I start getting nervous about Chris and Eric arriving… 6:58 they show up, we exchange a few words, about how they got lost, cause Chris was following Eric, and Eric had no clue where he was going. The bus arrive, I say goodbye, and get on.

We drive off, and on the way towards quebec city, this couple that couldn’t be older then 13-14 years old, were there, and were clearly drinking alcohol… So these bratty little kids the whole ride were drunk, loud and obnoxious. I had my headphones on, and I could hear that little bitch giggle over my music.  Over the course of the 2h30mins, you can imagine I got quite irritated.

I arrive in ste-foy, greeted by my love. We get in the car, I say hi to her mother, and we head towards her house. Before we get to it, we opt to go rent a movie, so we head to a corner store near by. We get the movie “Aurore” and head back to heidi’s. We head upstairs, and start making out nearly immediately. Petting ensues shortly there after.

I give her all her gifts, and she goes apeshit (in a good way) Her mother shortly thereafter comes upstairs, we head downstairs and pop in Romeo & Juliet, and since we both saw the flick, make out some more, and more petting happening. We finish the flick, both judge were pretty tired, so we head to bed.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

